IBEC Management Committee


Eric Sampson,  President IBEC, ERTICO – ITS Europe, Belgium

Eric Sampson

Glen Geers, Co-chair IBEC 2016

Principal Engineer, Intelligent Transport Systems at ARRB Group,  ITS Australia, Australia

Glenn Geers

Andrew Somers, Co-chair 2016

Specialist Consultant – Network Operations and ITS, ITS Australia, Australia

Andrew Somers

Dr. Meng Lu, Vice-President IBEC
Strategic Innovation Manager, Dynniq, The Netherlands
VP, IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society


Dr Maxime Flament, 

Head of Department, Connected & Automated Mobility, ERTICO, Belgium


Dr Paul Vorster

CEO, Intelligent Transport Society of South Africa

Martin Boehm, AustriaTech, Austria

Torsten Geissler, BASt, Germany

Luca Studer, Politecnico, Italy

Stig Franzén, Chalmers University, Sweden

Caroline Visser, Global Road Links. Switzerland

Susan Grant-Muller, Leeds University, UK

Alan Stevens, TRL, UK

Jennie Martin, ITS, UK

Florin Nemtanu, POLITEHNICA University of Bucharest, Romania

Barry Pekilis, Transport Canada, Canada

Russell Smith, Richmond  Management Ltd., Canada

Jose Lobaco, ITS Mexico, Mexico

Steve Morello, D’Artagnan Consulting, USA

Paul Vorster, ITS South, Africa

Sunderlall Dhingra, IIT Bombay, India

Jianping Wu, Tsinghua University, China

Siewmun LEONG, Kuala Lunpur City of Malaysia

Marcia Pincus, Joint Program Office; U.S. DOT, USA

Jane Lappin, USDOT, USA 

Richard Harris, Xerox, UK 

Keith Keen, Virgin Media, UK 

Tom Kern, ITS America, USA